Innovative Retail Technologies

MAY-JUN 2017

Innovative Retail Technologies (formerly Integrated Solutions For Retailers) is the premier source for innovative yet pragmatic technology solutions in the retail industry.

Issue link: http://dig.ismretail.com/i/814944

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 6 of 39

INNOVATIVE RETAIL T E C H N O L O G I E S 6 Proven Innovations What's Next Editor In Chief Erin Harris (814) 897-9000, ext. 303 erin.harris@jamesonpublishing.com Senior Executive Editor Matt Pillar (814) 897-9000, ext. 240 matt.pillar@jamesonpublishing.com Publisher Tim Ulrich (814) 897-9000, ext. 245 tim.ulrich@jamesonpublishing.com Managing Editor Angel Clark (814) 897-9000, ext. 285 angel.clark@jamesonpublishing.com Production Manager Lynn Netkowicz (814) 897-9000, ext. 205 lynn.netkowicz@jamesonpublishing.com Circulation Director Melinda Reed-Fadden (814) 897-9000, ext. 208 subscriptions@jamesonpublishing.com Marketing Director Carrie Brocious (814) 897-9000, ext. 288 carrie.brocious@jamesonpublishing.com Corporate Office Address 5340 Fryling Road, Suite 300 Erie, PA 16510-4672 Reprints, Eprints, and NXTprints The YGS Group (717) 430-2268 ISMRetail@theYGSgroup.com www.theYGSgroup.com Contact Information Corporate Office PH: (814) 897-9000 Editorial/Production FX: (814) 899-5587 email: info@jamesonpublishing.com website: www.jamesonpublishing.com Manage Subscriptions Subscription/Address Correction/Cancel Web: http://www.innovativeretailtechnologies.com - magazine tab Email: subscriptions@jamesonpublishing.com (Reference 16 digit # on mailing label, title of pub, your name, and zip code) Phone: (814) 897-9000, ext. 315 Publications Agreement No. 40722524 c/o AIM, 7289 Torbram Road, Mississauga, ON L4T 1G8 IoT-Inspired Innovation @RetailMag INNOVATIVE RETAIL TECHNOLOGIES (ISSN: 1553- 5894) Vol. 21, No. 3 is published six times per year (with issues of January/February, March/April, May/June, July/August, September/October, November/December) by Jameson Publishing, Inc. at Knowledge Park, 5340 Fryling Road, Suite 300, Erie, PA 16510. Phone (814) 897-9000, Fax (814) 899-5587. Periodical postage paid at Erie, PA 16510 and additional mailing offices. Copyright © 2017 by Peterson Partnership. All rights reserved. Printed in U.S.A. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: For qualified readers in the U.S.: $0. For nonqualified readers in the U.S. and in all other countries: $197 for one year. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Innovative Retail Technologies, Knowledge Park, 5340 Fryling Road, Suite 300, Erie, PA 16510. WHY WE DO WHAT WE DO To us, "innovation" isn't just another business term. We're passionate about innovation because that's how progressive retailers consistently meet consumer needs and provide a superior customer experience, regardless of channel. By focusing on the most innovative brands, we help retailers make informed decisions that will enhance their businesses today — and tomorrow. May-June 2017 4 Is There Enough Millennial Mindshare In Merchandising?, p. 27 Planning Proficiency At The Paper Store 12 Startups — From Gamble To Sure Thing, p. 23 Inside Cavender's Culture Of Collaboration, p. 28 Inside Lionel's Omni-Channel Growth 10 A Craftsman Of Customer Centricity, p. 24 7 Ways To Optimize Omni-Channel Engagement, p. 30 2017 Mobility Research Report, p. 15 Store Optimization: 2017's Major Strategic Focus, p. 32 Top Technologies Reinventing Retail, p. 33 Welcome To The Post-POS Era, p. 34

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Innovative Retail Technologies - MAY-JUN 2017